Ginger Lemon Nut Spread

I made this on the spur of the moment last night for a get together. I just threw in what I had handy. I encourage my readers to do this. Sometimes you come up with something no one would want to eat but most the time you come up with a new and unique taste treat.

1 cup almonds
¼ cup hemp seeds
1/4 cup honey
1/3 cup chickpea miso
¼ cup lemon juice
¼ cup minced ginger in apple cider vinegar

Put nuts and seeds in food processor and run till nuts are chopped fine. Add the rest of the ingredients and run till you have a  batter like consistency. It will have crunchy texture from the almonds. I love it when delish is this simple.

I served it with sliced sweet peppers, Persian cucumbers and cherry tomatoes. It kind of clashes with wine so I also served a goat milk  gouda with it. I am going to try it as an icing on a paleo type muffin. I will post that if it works out.

Leave a Reply

